Al Mureijah Sqaure, 2017

Al Mureijah Sqaure, 2017
Aerial View
Image courtesy of Sharjah ArtFoundation


Sharjah Art Foundation announced Ghassan Salhab, Doa Aly, Taus Makhacheva, Joe Namy, Mounira al Solh, Fatma Belkıs and Onur Gökmen as the recipients of its 2018 Production Programme grant, which awards the recipients a total of USD 200,000 to support the production of new work, from conception to public presentation.

The awardees were chosen by an international jury including Hoor Al Qasimi, Director of Sharjah Art Foundation; Solange Oliveira Farkas, Chief Curator and General Director of the Contemporary Art Festival SESC Videobrasil; and Zeynep Öz, an independent curator and co-founder of SPOT Contemporary Art Projects in Istanbul.

The awardees of the Production Programme grant were announced at the opening of the foundation’s March Meeting 2018: Active Forms.